Faculty & Staff

We believe our faculty and staff represent the best of our collective professions. The diversity of our school staff lets us address student needs from fresh and helpful perspectives.

Brian Geiger, Ed.D, Executive Director
bgeiger@horizonsschool.org

Karen Dixon, Ph.D., Assistant Director
kdixon @horizonsschool.org

Sara Boehme, Bookkeeper
sboehme@horizonsschool.org

Anita Bosley, Manager of Development, Marketing and Public Relations 
B.A. Mass Communication
abosley@horizonsschool.org

Damon Carter, Faculty Member
B.A. Anthropology

dcarter@horizonsschool.org

Katie Cusimano, Student Recruiter and Financial Aid Coordinator
B.A. Public Relations
kcusimano@horizonsschool.org

Sabra Dalton, Faculty Member
M.A. Special Education
sdalton@horizonsschool.org

Alex Summerlin, Resident Assistant
asummerlin@horizonsschool.org

Shon Jackson, Transitions and Admissions Coordinator 
B.A. Music
sjackson@horizonsschool.org

Waneka Johnson, Job Developer and Coach
M.S. Counseling

wjohnson@horizonsschool.org

Michelle LaTulipe, Business Manager
michelle@horizonsschool.org

Josh Rocha, Resident Assistant
jrocha@horizonsschool.org

Laura Vines, Faculty Member
B.S. Elementary and Early Childhood Education
lvines@horizonsschool.org

Barbara von Gal, Faculty Member
B.S. Special Education
bvongal@horizonsschool.org